Take a look at the educational materials that LVNP rangers and interpreters have already created. What patterns do you notice? Are there any qualities you can emulate (without plagiarizing)? Examples of qualities include: the types of questions asked, number of questions asked, text-to-picture ratios, levels of thinking.
In citizen science, the public participates voluntarily in the scientific process, addressing real-world problems. CitizenScience.gov is an official government website designed to accelerate the use of crowdsourcing and citizen science across the U.S. government.
This database contains articles, journals & book chapters focused on all things "science:" ecology, environmental science, chemistry, geology, genetics, medicine, molecular biology, physics, psychology, and more. CNU Login required. Key feature: All articles in this database are peer-reviewed.
This publicly available, open-access database contains articles and books on topics within agriculture, agronomy, animal science, breeding, dairy science, farm management, food and nutrition, and zoology.
This database contains an extensive collection of peer-reviewed articles on a variety of subjects, including biology, chemistry, health sciences, humanities, health sciences, physics, and psychology. CNU login required. Key feature: Full-text finder.
ERIC stands for "Education Resources Information Center." Publicly available online database with content on educational research and information. Sponsored by the Institute of Educational Sciences and the US Department of Education.
Find free, downloadable zines on these topics: creatures, ecology, insects, human things, food, evolution, space and physics, and a miscellaneous category.
Publicly available database containing many different digital collections in California's libraries, archives, and museums. Search by key word, or browse by library, archive or museum.
Search or browse for digital exhibits with content you can view from your computer or mobile device. How can these exhibits inspire your museum exhibit?
