LibGuides: _News &amp; updates: Updates

Useful links

LibGuides home page
Browse through all CNU library guides here.
CNU Library home page
Reach all of our library services and resources, as well as the CNU homepage.
A-Z Database page
Browse a full list of our library databases here.
Catalog
Browse CNU's physical collection of books.

Contact us

Email: library@cnsu.edu -- All questions and suggestions are welcome. We're eager to help.

Quick help: Walk-up hours (generally M-F) are posted in the library.

Schedule an appointment: Meet with a librarian on the topic of your choice.

Updates 2024:

OneSearch is now available
Use OneSearch from our library webpage! Search across all CNU Library databases at once with this new tool!
CNU Library Blog
Subscribe to the CNU Library blog for weekly book recommendations (all available in the library either as a print copy or eBook)
New guide: Mobile apps: Health and academic tools for free
This list of recommended mobile apps includes apps for CNU Library databases like UpToDate, EBSCO, and AcessMedicine and Pharmacy. Also includes free apps for anatomy visuals, nutrition information, public library eBooks, and writing assistance.

Spring 2023 updates:

NNLM Collection Equity Award
Our library was one of the recipients of the NNLM Collection Equity Award. With this award, we will be purchasing new books for our collection that discuss different topics within the medical humanities.
Sacramento Bee subscription
The Sacramento Bee is now available in the Library! Visit either campus to read articles from the Bee. Email us if you have questions about access.

We have three new important guides: Faculty resources, Foundations of Clinical Medicine, and Medical Humanities. Find important library resources on both topics there!